We’ve all done it. You’re driving in your car, a song you love comes on and you’re in another world. All of a sudden you’re playing lead guitar for Lynyrd Skynyrd, cranking out the solo to “Free Bird.” You’re Deborah Harry fronting Blondie at CBGB’s in the 70s. Well a certified divorce counselor and divorce author known only as “Cathy” took that one step further. Check out this post on her blog.

Lady Gaga

If you’re into the whole brevity thing Ill give you the basics. She was on her way home from a meeting with her divorce lawyer and was not exactly feeling bubbly. So she got into her minivan and the current radio monster “Pokerface” by Lady Gaga came on. Apparently “Cathy” was completely overtaken. Check this out:

At one point in my drive I had to stop at a red light. But my real-life dancing continued. Two city workers roadside turned and looked at my van (they must have heard the base). I nonchalantly ignored them. That’s right boys, I thought, that loud music you hear is coming from a minivan. They and the other drivers didn’t know it, but they were in the proximity of a Wild Woman/ Raging Diva/ Dance Goddess and she’d decided that 3:30 p.m. was the time to spew her fire.

Wow. Government workers be warned, middle aged authors get “in the zone” when sexually charged dance pop comes on the radio. If “I’m bluffin’ with my muffin/I’m not lying I’m just stunnin’ with my love-glue-gunning” is all it takes fire up a divorcee then I’m all for an Orwellian style monitoring of the airwaves. The idea of “Poker Face” charged “wild women” vigorously piloting minivans is danger greater than us all.

In all seriousness, Cathy is a divorcee who also writes the divorce column for About.com, a site that doesnt let any old slob write for them. If Cathy, a life coach, could find such a moving, overtaking experience with Lady Gaga then why cant you find your own musical therapy? Find your own “Poker Face” and step on the gas of your minivan.

Josh Kruk

