“I know nothing about sex because I was always married.” -Zsa Zsa Gabor

You know, I think Zsa Zsa is onto something here.

I just returned from a few days in New York City where I toured the various female-friendly sex toy shops that Manhattan has to offer. I also had the opportunity to interview Midori, international sex guru. What I learned is that divorce isn’t synonymous with sex deprivation. Midori enthusiastically explained that this transition time in a woman’s life is the perfect season for exploring sexuality and determining what is going to make you happy in bed. Without a man! It’s just you, your imagination and maybe a toy or two.

The point is this: Maybe you fell in a sensuality rut during your marriage. Or maybe he wasn’t all that and a bag of chips. Or maybe his bag of chips was salt & vinegar and you much rather have Doritos. Figure out your style, turn-ons, turn-offs and kinks. If and when you decide to get back into the sex-for-two game, you’ll be much better prepared and comfortable with yourself and your needs.

–SJ#

