So far – apart from my attempt at the advanced class – one teacher has instructed me along my yoga journey.

She always says that the peace we achieve on our yoga mat, we must carry with us in the real world and not lose the lessons learned to the hustle and bustle in society.

As I sit, legs crossed and arms folded, I feel like Aladdin on my little magic carpet.

Eyes closed, deeply breathing, the class begins today’s restorative undulations for the day.

Remaining cross legged, the class inhales bringing the neck forward and straightening the back. On the exhale, the neck scoops up and the back hollows in a “C” shape.

We repeat for a couple minutes. After my mind and body feel total bliss. It’s a good light stretch that can be done in

On my yoga mat, I feel at peace and remember to focus on attaining a clear mind, but once I step off my 24″ by 68″ rectangle of heaven, I forget that clearing my mind is my main objective.

I wish I could stay on my mat, soar out into the real world, and fly over the world’s chaos that clutters my head.

Yoga high: 0.5

