behappy

(Courtesy of Google images)

After a long first week at Untied, Friday at 5 p.m. could only mean one thing – happy hour!

The Web team headed to the local Sheraton for free snacks and discounted bevvies to take a break from work and do a little stress releasing.

Not really a big drinker, yoga clears my mind more than a beer does.

So much to my pleasure, I found my studio has happy hour yoga on Fridays. It’s actually a popular phenomena in the yogi world. Instead of drinking, practitioners get together for some practice around the time people usually gather for drinks.

Unfortunately, happy hour yoga at my studio starts at 4:30 p.m., and the Untied day ends at 5 p.m.

So, I bellied up to the bar with my colleagues today, but hope to get off early and join the yogis on future Fridays.

I must admit the buzz I got from my Stella Artois goblet was much stronger than the yoga highs had gotten all week.

However, I think I’d take yoga over a brewsky any day.

Yoga high: 0 (two days without one!)

